Testimonials

Savills Estate Agents logoI wanted to thank you for the amazing team that you sent to us. Absolutely brilliant! I have told everyone in our office how good they were and we will recommend you whenever we get the chance.

Huw Warren - Director, Savills Estate Agents

The whole move went very well and we encountered no problems at all. The team that moved our archive material were great throughout the two weeks and the process of getting a quote etc. from Julian was all really positive.

Northamptonshire Archaeological Resource Centre

Working with Jamie Briggs has been a delight: well-organised and supportive, their team provided the help I needed as a solo curatorial professional to safely pack and transport the RUSI collections to Upper Heyford.

Jacqui Grainger, Librarian for RUSI

Thank you to you and your team for all of the hard work moving the Royal Marines Museum.

The RMM collection move was a complex project from the onset with a large diverse collection moving between multiple sites. Your team proved to be adaptable, dedicated and professional. External factors caused many changes in the programme and execution of this move. Your team took each new challenge in their stride, working with us to ensure the safety and security of the collection. Whether it was the library, archives, art, uniforms, or any number of other artefacts, or oversized items, your team showed great attention to detail and care for this historic collection. In particular I would like to emphasise how grateful, myself, our team, and the wider National Museum of the Royal Navy community are that you were able to expedite the collection move in light of the covid19 pandemic. Whilst there is still work to be done to unpack the collection, due to your efforts, the collection is safe and secure while the museum and dockyard are closed.

Your team were a pleasure to work with and we are at the NMRN very much look forward to working with them in the future.

Alex Brown, Collections Coordinator: National Museum of the Royal Navy

As before, a great service from Jamie Briggs. Professional, friendly and efficient team. Thank you! Great service! Will use them again.

Caroline R (July 2022)

This is I think around the 5th or 6th time I have used Jamie Briggs for house moves, and I've also used them for long term storage. That I've used them so many times speaks for itself, I think. Professional, punctual, staff and vehicles are well presented and go the extra mile to be as helpful as possible. House moves are stressful but the one day in the process that isn't, is the day of the move itself as I know I can leave Jamie Briggs Removals to just get on with it. Eleven out of ten!

Linny King (June 2022)

We thought the Jamie Briggs team were excellent. They worked extremely hard, packing on the Thursday and packing and moving us on the Friday. They took great care with special paintings and fragile mirrors.

Domestic removal (June 2022)

An exceptionally good service, with careful, polite and obliging staff. Given the restrictive circumstances, the performance was exemplary. I would thoroughly recommend this company.

Domestic removal (May 2022)

Our third time using Jamie Briggs, and the service was as good as ever. The teams doing the work were excellent. Arrived on time, worked very efficiently, and with a smile.

Domestic removal (April 2022)

The removal men were on time, friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They are a real asset to your team! Keep doing what you are. Exemplary service!

Fiddes Payne - Commercial move (April 2022)

Although the house we were moving from was a simple small detached house, it was very full of ''stuff'', ornaments, pictures, books, clothes etc, some big furniture and musical instruments including an electronic piano. The Jamie Briggs team were excellent in the packing process over one day and a half, followed by the move to a very different house (4-storey Edwardian town house). They took care to protect items but still ''box up'' in a rapid proficient manner. A larger team of men came on the second day and everything was accomplished by lunchtime. The unloading process was done as efficiently and effectively as could be, with us trying to direct where the huge number of boxes should go.

Domestic removal (March 2022)

Couldn't have been better. Highly professional and incredibly well organized, but all conducted calmly and with the most helpful and friendly attitude possible. It was virtually stress-free because of the quality, efficiency and attitude of the movers who were absolutely brilliant to a person.

Domestic removal (January 2022)

Excellent service. All my contacts were very helpful. The removal men were brilliant. I would recommend Jamie Briggs to anyone and will certainly be using them for my next move.

Domestic removal (January 2022)

The movers were brilliant and took very good care. They were flexible, helpful and totally professional. Could not have been happier with our choice. The entire move was handled very professionally from start to end. A surveyor was sent out very quickly after initial contact. He did a thorough job checking everything and explaining what he was looking for, what was important and what could be ignored. He gave options where available but also offered the flexibility to change these options later. The move took three days and the movers were punctual, hard working, polite, careful and basically perfect. After the move all the boxes were collected at a suitable time for us and we felt supported and valued throughout the entire experience.

Ms Sawtell (November 2021)

Just a thank you to you and your team today Mike and Dominic and the other lad (sorry I didn’t get his name) they were amazing, very professional and courteous - 5 stars and a credit to Jamie Briggs . We look forward to getting it redelivered when our house is ready.

Domestic removal (November 2021)

Please can you thank Luke and Dominic for me, they were incredibly patient, polite and professional. They are a real credit to Jamie Briggs.

Domestic removal (November 2021)

All went well, and the Handlers were friendly and useful in every way. Many thanks

Domestic removal (October 2021)

They were great, they made the whole experience of moving from a house in which we had lived for 24 years, as painless as possible. We visited the storage depot before we decided to use the firm. Everyone we have dealt with has been extremely helpful and kind. Even with COVID protocols, things went very smoothly.

When they delivered the containers, some 7 months later, to our new home, they had to “double handle” our belongings. The road was too narrow for the big removals van so they parked up on a different street and emptied the containers into a smaller van and had to do this several times to complete the job. They did this without any complaint and very cheerfully.

They cleared up all the packaging and plastics used and made sure we were happy before they left. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it was a pleasure to have them around.

Domestic removal (September 2021)

As were downsizing and unsure of the date of exchange and completion. We needed two moves, firstly some items to auction and the second to move home. On the first move a piano was delivered separately to a charity shop. Options were discussed including a fall back of going into storage. A plan was agreed and it all went very smoothly. We got a lot of confidence from the professionalism of everyone involved, from first survey through office support to the move itself. A potentially stressful event went off really well, very happy.

Domestic removal (August 2021)

We had to put our belongings into storage after selling our home and while we searched for another. It was all done with care and professionalism. The people who emptied the house into containers were very helpful and friendly and did things very efficiently. They took special care of the 15 foot model railway we had split into 5 separate sections and which has yet to be unwrapped and resurrected! The piano survived the move into a container, being in storage for 7 months and then the move into our new home and barely needs tuning. 

Overall Jamie Briggs Storage & Removals were great. They made the whole experience of moving from a house in which we had lived for 24 years, as painless as possible. We visited the storage depot before we decided to use the firm. Everyone we have dealt with has been extremely helpful and kind. Even with COVID protocols, things went very smoothly. 

When they delivered the containers, some 7 months later, to our new home, they had to “double handle” our belongings. The road was too narrow for the big removals van so they parked up on a different street and emptied the containers into a smaller van and had to do this several times to complete the job. They did this without any complaint and very cheerfully. 

They cleared up all the packaging and plastics used and made sure we were happy before they left. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it was a pleasure to have them around. 

Domestic removal (August 2021)

This is the third time we've used Jamie Briggs. They weren't the cheapest quote but we had been so happy with the service the previous times we moved that we decided to used them again. Very happy with the service on what was a long and awkward move. Julian, who did the survey, was very thorough in explaining the options and process. Plenty of boxes and packing material supplied well in advance of the move. In spite of the difficult access in the cottage the crew got everything out without marking anything. Crew were very professional and efficient.

Domestic removal (July 2021)

I was really struck by Dan, Jordan, Jake and Jordan's professional, friendly, respectful manner and willingness to work with us on the day. They were really quite exceptional, working at a pace in very hot weather. Kathy and I were really impressed and grateful for their efforts. They are a credit to your business (and themselves)!

Domestic removal (June 2021)

Wonderful service. Beyond helpful from start to finish.

Domestic removal (April 2021)

We were very pleased with the whole experience of dealing with Jamie Briggs removals from the quotation visit, office staff and the removal team on the day. We were late getting the keys for our new home but the office arranged for another crew to come and help the team so they didn’t finish as late. Great service! The company were recommended to us by friends who had used them a few years ago and we would definitely recommend the company to others.

Lesley - Domestic removal in Warwickshire (March 2021)

Shipping Testimonials

I would just like to say a big thank you for the wonderful job you did packing and transporting my household effects from X to New Zealand. Thanks to you not one single item was broken or lost, even every light bulb worked! Thank you so much for making this difficult move much easier.
This is just a quick note to say thank you so much for all your help. All our belongings have arrived in tact and the car also arrived without a scratch. This just goes to show that when you say ‘professional movers’ you mean it. If ever a company deserved a recommendation, then yours would get 10 out of 10, a real easy way to have a hassle free move. So once again thank you, very much appreciated.

Mr & Mrs Brain, Cyprus

Storage at Jamie Briggs