Testimonials

Savills Estate Agents logoI wanted to thank you for the amazing team that you sent to us. Absolutely brilliant! I have told everyone in our office how good they were and we will recommend you whenever we get the chance.

Huw Warren - Director, Savills Estate Agents

(after a five day domestic house removal) The team were absolutely fantastic, they did a brilliant job and went over and beyond. They were a pleasure to liaise with and were very polite and helpful.

Charlotte @ Martyn Meade Racing - Domestic Move (May 2018)

Very good, professional and courteous. They arrived on time packed and made every effort to dismantle furniture and reassemble without any fuss. I would recommend them.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (May 2018)

More protection to new flooring, Smooth removals no stress.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (April 2018)

Although just a relatively small house, Jamie Briggs sent 4 strapping young chaps . They were all well turned out, polite and courteous, and all of them understood the stress of moving and went out of their way to make it easy.

They took their shoes off, handled the boxes and packing of fragile items with care and consideration, and helped us put all the heavy items exactly where we needed them so we didn’t have to worry about them again.

I’d recommend them to anyone and will go out of my way to use them again

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (April 2018)

All went well and smoothly. All boxes were well packed - there was no damage. Chose the company because we used them a few years ago - impressed they still had records. All was good - opted for additional insurance just in case - non was needed. Timings were exactly as promised and crew were friendly and helpful throughout - even moving things we were planning on throwing away!

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (February 2018)

All went well, a dry two days helped. But it was very difficult getting large items out of Woodstock but they made it look easy. The team of 4 were led by Neil who was very capable and pleasant.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (February 2018)

We have just completed a significant downsizing. Our entire move took 5 days including 1 day of disposals, 2 days packing precious items for storage and a further 2 days packing and moving the remainder. The entire team from Jamie Briggs could not have been more helpful in the planning and execution of the move. Everything was packed and moved with the utmost care, including a large, heavy marble dining table. The team were highly respectful, unobtrusive and extremely professional. Furthermore everything was moved in a logical order and with great attention to detail enabling us to set up our new home in the most efficient, painless manner. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (January 2018)

We had some very delicate antiques as well as a lot of china and glass, and had had a bad experience last time we moved 7 months ago with three issues, two of which were unresolved, so we were very nervous about this move, but Jamie Briggs were brilliant from the estimator, the office staff and most of all the team on the day who couldn't have been nicer, more efficient or more respectful. I did some of the packing of non delicate things myself so this may have been cheaper than it would have been. When we have work done on this house we may well have to have some things put in storage and we shall use Jamie Briggs again.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (January 2018)

We moved on a day of heavy snow and sleet and were impressed that our movers braved a white out on the M40. They remained good humoured throughout the day inspite of the weather. Excellent service!

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (December 2017)

Absolutely fantastic from start to finish- wouldn't hesitate to recommend Jamie Briggs to those wanting a smooth and stress free move.

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (November 2017)

Staff were consistently polite, careful and hardworking. No problems at all, and even cheerful when we occasionally changed our minds about where to put things!

Review on ReferenceLine - Domestic Move (September 2017)

My apologies for taking so long to express my thanks for such an efficient house move.

Would you please pass on our sincere thanks to Wayne & his team who worked exceptionally hard to make our house move run smoothly. We very much appreciated their hard work & would not hesitate to recommend your company to others.

Diane Garrett - Domestic move (July 2017)

I just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know that your guys were terrific and extremely professional.

They also understood the difficult day that my mother had ahead and their approach and helpfulness was much appreciated. 

Martin Richards - Domestic Move (July 2017)

The best removal guys and company I have ever dealt with. They were amazing, I would highly recommend them.

The Girder Family - Domestic Move (July 2017)

Shipping Testimonials

I would just like to say a big thank you for the wonderful job you did packing and transporting my household effects from X to New Zealand. Thanks to you not one single item was broken or lost, even every light bulb worked! Thank you so much for making this difficult move much easier.
This is just a quick note to say thank you so much for all your help. All our belongings have arrived in tact and the car also arrived without a scratch. This just goes to show that when you say ‘professional movers’ you mean it. If ever a company deserved a recommendation, then yours would get 10 out of 10, a real easy way to have a hassle free move. So once again thank you, very much appreciated.

Mr & Mrs Brain, Cyprus

Storage at Jamie Briggs